You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternatives to Steemit.com Signup!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Instead of trying to fleece unsuspecting, potential new users with $50 sign-ups and $180 witness tutorials, why not share the already existing services that do both things for 10 STEEM and free, respectively?

Are your post rewards simply not enough to sustain your stockpiles of oatmeal and peanut butter? Are you not feeling wealthy enough today?

Sort:  

Someone dances sexy ...

I dance like nobody is watching, cause nobody is
also I prefer twerking these days ;)

Amazing movements

I wish i could resteem a comment.

You can simply make a new post and paste a screenshot of it or quote teh comment etc, maybe give context and show the link of whereits from, and viola u have almost resteemd a comment

Updated as requested and yes with all the peanut butter today I am feeling very wealthy indeed! I appreciate you reading the posts closely enough to remember a detail like that and make a comment about it!

It doesn't require close reading at all. And your "updating" has no effect on how you're perceived...other than making you look even more foolish.

well I did get a lot of dm's from some wishing to remain anon who were not pleased and some took the huge leap to even upvote my own op/ed post which I rarely do one like that.......but for all us PLEBIANS who put in a lot of effort in content and curation and such we don't like feeling we are being "SteemFailures"

Maybe he needs to add some Stawberry Jam to his coffers!

I wonder what @berniesanders will have to say about this post.

I'm waiting for his reaction...

That's me right now... with the popcorn lol

I cant believe people are actually upvoting and promoting this kind of thing. Its sad to see the loss of decency just to chase after a few dollars.

There's a solution here:

Make a note of who upvotes these posts. Then, stop supporting those users.

I just concentrate on the top 10 since they have the most influence on his post. The only ones that are somewhat surprising are @sweetsssj and @teamsteem since they have such a good reputation on Steemit.

Sometimes reputations aren't what they seem, especially for the latter user that you mentioned.

It might be possible that @jerry.. to be on their upvote bot list.

I wish but i testing curator rewards...If i do not make much well.i will have to unfollow some people...

Yup, this is absolutely brutal. Took back my witness vote as well. It is clear that Banfield only cares about the money here and not the betterment of steemit. What is really shitty is seeing some of the automatic whale upvotes on a post like this.

i always had a bad feeling about this jerrybanfield guy. After this post I know why. Him being sneaky and updating the post makes it even worse..

Hi most respected sir. i need your little help. I want to learn earning method on steemit from you. I belong to a poor family. I shall be thankful to you for this kindness.
This is my email address [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87