You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Take the Time to Read Someone's Post Please Upvote It!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hopefully folks will get used to using the slider.

I've discovered that if I upvote posts at 17% and comments at 1%, everyone gets a bump and my voting power rarely goes below 90%. That makes my votes consistent and keeps the value of the votes as high as possible for the most folks. An exceptional post will merit a boost in the scale.

So far, so good.

Sort:  

I'm still letting it rip. I want to vote and support good posts. I hear ya though.

Agreed! Even if I do a few 100% UV, I can maintain an 80+ VP and the value is still noticeable.

I like to encourage conversations, so that's why the small percentage there. I can be very generous with comment UV with these caps.

The flexibility is a plus, so far, in my book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51