Upvote goes from $0.21 to $6.20 after Hard Fork 19...bug?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Prior to Hard Fork 19, a full powered upvote of mine was worth around $0.21 and now it's worth $6.70 😵🤑

I feel like I've been given the power of a whale 🐋💪. I can only imagine what a whale's vote is worth now…

I understand that the voting mechanism was changed to increase the value of a vote, but my understanding was that it would be by 4 times not by around 30 times.

Has something gone wrong after Hard Fork 19?

Sort:  

No Bug. Vote power increased with a factor of 4, meaning your current 25% vote power on the slider was the old 100%. With the new 100% you can vote about 10x a day to kind a keep your vote strength. Around 50 full power votes wil bring your vote strength to zero.

Also the vote itself is now liniar, before it was the square of, ie large SP holder having MUCH more power over small SP holder.

Seems a bit too good to be true. I know the value of my old blogs skyrocketed as well!!!

Same thing happened to me, I was at $0.02 and now at $0.53.. Don't get it.

A nice, not insignificant bump in voting value for you too - let's hope that it isn't a bug and stays this way!

This is awesome! Congratulations go out to everyone of us who are part of this community!⭐️🍾⭐️

It is awesome news! I hope that it continues this way =)

So much yes!⭐️

Hi @avarice I am quite new but I've been seeing the buzz about Hard Fork 19, what's it all about? Would really appreaciate some enlightment :)

Thanks,

Sorry that I didn't answer your question sooner, I was out and about and couldn't write a long explanation. Have you found an answer to your question yet?

Yes I have, thanks!

Congratulations @avarice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66