Few Days on Steemit, Journey So Far

in #steemit5 years ago

image
Hello dear Steemians!
Welcome to my Blog today!!

My journey on steemit platform started on the 4th April, 2019. And I was ushered in here by a friend's husband, @matthewtonyit . I will be forever grateful to the duo @ayopeju & @matthewtonyit for their support and encouragement. They are #steemit true supporters.

Prior to joining the #blockchain community , I was so busy trying to make meaning of my life, job hunting and trying to acquire some hands-on skill. All was to allow me gain financial freedom while adding value to myself , my family and the society at large.

   My Take On Steemit

Steemit is a futuristic social platform connecting like minds from all backgrounds in the world. A proactive platform that encourages creativity, skill
acquisition, content creation and crypto investment.

Through its media convergence, individuals can afford the opportunity of showcasing what they've got intellectually and professionally with rewards contributed by like minds/curator.

Steemit affords users the opportunity of connecting without distance or language been a barrier. The community based platform help you see the world through other peoples eyes, while uniting all together through support system and rewards, unlike other platforms. To me, steemit is like a big family with lot of differences but standing together as one united entity.

Though one might get overwhelmed about the technical aspect of it, yet you are assured of smooth sailing as members of the community who knows their onions are always ready to support you . Through this past few days, I have received alot of messages sent to me by users on the platform; all reaching out to help the crawling baby @ayojewels, lol.
Another astonishing feature of this community is the passion of the users to help each other, reaching out and crusading for a noble cause.
I sincerely do not regret joining this great family!

#Steemit has opened my eyes to lot of things; coming from my background ordinarily I wouldn't have had the knowledge of cryptocurrency or any digital currency to start with. But this past few day on the platform , I could see the world shifting and moving towards another higher terrain. Its left for the rest of us in this part of the world to catch up, digital- wise, crypto-wise and info- wise. Steemit blockchain provides me with these three crucial elements. Its Amazing!

 Moving Forward

Steemit Blockchain this past few days has put me on my toes;urging me to do more, create more and step out of my comfort zone to make something worthwhile by contributing my quota to the platform.

Learning continues about steemit currencies (steem, steem power, SBD), steemit tools and application! I just tested #appics not quiet long and I'm so excited and looking forward to doing more on other hosting apps supported by #steemit

It's been an amazing journey so far! Still, more must be done...
I would appreciate more supports from #steemit family as we all grow to be the World future solutions... One love #SteemitBlockchain

#steemit4sustainabledevelopmentinafrica

###Thanks so much for reading

@ayojewels

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hey there, it's always nice to meet new people in steemit family🖤 I am also a new person in this Steemit family and I am glad that I found this place. Here are so many amazing people! And it always feels so good to share my experience and thoughs with others!

I am happy that you stepped out of your comfort zone... as I always say: ''Keep going, keep growing.'' :)

If you haven't yet found your Steemit app in phone, I would advice you this one https://partiko.app/referral/sandraans
Try it! It's giving all best opportunities!

Have fun in Steemit! 😉

Congratulations @ayojewels! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85