You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to ruin a platform's reputation - Plagiarism

in #steemit7 years ago

Far worse things are going on including people using exploits to get a decent amount of $$ for a bunch of worthless photos of weeds, rocks and other worthless content. At least with the people you mention, you know what they are up to.

Sort:  

You're right! I was just pointed to the @sherlockholmes account yesterday and read about pretty elaborate scams there. I'm glad someone's looking into that. One of the accounts was actually one I followed, so I threw in some flags before unfollowing that particular one.

I have to admit, I don't dig as deep as our Sherlock does, so I just try to battle the obvious.

The problem with the bigger scams can be that they also have more SP at their disposal though. I've seen whales fighting each other aswell and some claiming others are exploiting the system. I'm not sure what I can do there, besides not upvoting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69