Newbie!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey everyone, I just heard about steemit from a co-worker of mine, he said he loves it. Told me that a lot of people post and upload some pretty interesting things and it doesn't get bogged down by people posting random personal drama as a source of "venting" like on facebook.

So thats that, hopefully I can gain knowledge and useful information to help me in other areas of my life I starting to get into(bitcoin ;) and other things of that nature :)

Hope to hear from everyone soon

Sort:  

Welcome aboard...I came here for the same reason. Facebook and Twitter are just a random hodgepodge of crass political rants, ridiculous memes, and intrusive advertisements. I'm never going back.

Thanks nytowl :) glad to be a member of the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53