You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Month Retrospective

in #steemit5 years ago

I was thinking about this last night and I realized that there's something that became obvious as an avenue to abuse as well as a limitation in implementing it. The transactions need to be broadcast by an account. One solution is to have steemit delegate enough sp/rc to keep the account working that registers all traffic without an account, but then it could be abused by anyone who wants to spam f5 without an account, you know what I mean?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's why the chain would keep an ip address, so refreshing wouldnt count as a different page view. But you are right, an account would need to sign the transaction, so maybe it could come from the @null account or the interface owners account on behalf of users who aren't logged in.

Yet it is limiting return views, but I guess a time limit could be in place so that for example refreshing the page won't count as returning user if they had visited within the x ammount of time and then they cannot spam. I hope you write a proposal concerning this, now that I've thought more about it I can't see why this wouldn't be exactly what we need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73