Steemin Hot Crack Coffee

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Okay coffee lovers,

I am going to share a special recipe that I have been perfecting over the last month just for Steemit.  This blend I am hoping you will find to be the absolute most scrumptious cup of java you have ever savored.

Not only is this cup of frothing deliciousness pure heaven, it is also filled with superfoods that pack a powerful punch to keep you Steemin away...and healthy!  Friends who have tested this concoction and know the ingredients have said that it is most definitely crack coffee. Best of all it easy to whip up!

(This morning's view from the Baja coast of Mexico)

Ingredients:

1/2 pot of brewed coffee

1/4 c Organic milk, or your favorite milk substitute hemp, rice, almond, etc

1 T. Coconut oil

1 T. Pure Cocoa powder

1/2 t. Cinnamon

1/4 t. Tumeric

Dash of black pepper

Place in blender and whip for 20 secs on high speed setting. It will come out frothy like the best gourmet coffee shops serve around the world!

Organic coffee or not, it is up to you.  Here is the current understanding of the health benefits of coffee.  It is packed with antioxidants and has protective qualities against diabetes, liver cancer, strokes in women, and even dementia.

Coconut oil is one of the rockstars in the group. If you have not yet been turned on to all of the wonders of coconut oil, let me help enlighten you...


Coconut oil is considered a superfood because of its impressive...I would even say miraculous... health benefits including increasing brain function, raising metabolism level helping with weight loss, being anti-bacterial, anti-microbial anti-fungal which supercharges your immune system, and numerous other wonders!


Cocoa the exotic food that comes to us from the ancient Mayans and is the Trojan horse in the group, " Cocoa is a titan of health benefits, the likes of which humanity has never known. It is the profound medicine that scientists and researchers toil to discover. If cocoa were a pharmaceutical drug, it would be hailed as the greatest medicine of all time, and its discoverer would reap the Nobel prize in Medicine. Cocoa is all of that. Cocoa is right out in the open, more protective than any other food, and more powerful than any medicine ever devised."

Cinnamon is a flavorful spice that has been relished since the ancient Egyptian times, modern studies have shown that it is the clear winner over other spices including garlic and oregano for its antioxidant properties, including anti-inflammatory effects. It also lowers blood sugar levels and has compelling anti-diabetic functions.  

Over the last year after hearing many of my aging friends sing the praises of turmeric, I have been incorporating it in my diet wherever I can.


And after reading that you will know why I add a dash of pepper...

If you have not yet read my Slow Introduction on Steemit you can see it HERE! 

Cheers from Baja, Mexico, I hope you love this cup of java as much as I do and it makes your face crack a surprising smile! XO

Sort:  

I can see how pepper can add a kick to the coffee, but am not sure about tumeric. It is usually added to currys not drinks or sweets...

It needs fats to bind, hence coconut oil as well as pepper and the taste is completely masked with other flavors!

@lordvader, I would be very disappointed if I found out you drank it light and sweet. lol

Hi @lordvader
I'm @luzcypher, I believe we have met.
We should do coffee sometime and catch up.
Black. No sugar. No cream.

ROFL!!! Is this going to be a running gag yes? Since badass Intro you guys have been making me fall from the chair!

Hola~ gonna try it your way tomorrow. Definitely with organic coffee.......Mexican organic expresso ground for drip is only 165 pesos/kilo at the roaster next to Vince's on the Blvd. That's not much more than $4/lb. Proud that you are up and going here. I'm still watching.

I recognize that voice! Glad you found your way to Steemit! XO

I just woke up and I really need one of these but I guess a normal coffee will have to do.

Looks delicious and healthy!

have you tried adding butter to the mix? combining butter fat with coconut oil is supposed to increase the benefits of a drink like this

I have and it is good too!

I have all the ingredients to make this right now.
Another cup (and another post) won't hurt. Thanks for the inspirational new coffee experience. Yum! Now, do you have a dessert to go with it?

That's a Badass cup of coffee. No Butter Though?!?

Feel free to add your own additions. I have tried it with butter and it is delicious too!

This sounds delicious!
I have something that I call Ghetto Coffee.
Fill mug with water and nuke it for 2 minutes.
Add tsp. of Nescafe instant and one packet of swiss miss.
Dash of cinnamon.
GHETTO COFFEE
Sad but true. Total blasphemy for true coffee drinkers.
My my daily java fix is black, no sugar. :P

That would work in a pinch haha but I never use a microwave, stick it on a burner for a couple minutes and save your health. <3

taking away my nuker would be like quitting coffee!
At least I don't heat anything in plastic anymore...that's progress. :P

Lol that IS progress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66