Pizzagate Shenanigans? Disinformation Delegation? Voat on a Boat? VOAT IS DOWN.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

EDIT - (sorry for miscategorizing in STEEMIT category.. Not on purpose)

The internet is freaking out because VOAT is down.
I can access VOAT by using the Android BOATS app.
I never used that app before, so im unaware If I can make posts to VOAT.
More to come on that....

Pizzagate disinformation in the form of a video was posted on the deep web at the same time (confirmed fake)
These pictures were released at the same time.

FAKE.png

Sort:  

Cant login. Was told DNS access being blocked. I could login on Boats For Voat but cant post in that app.. Cant login under preview.

I've barley used Voat but does anyone have an idea of what happened and when or if its going to be running again?

I used the steemit search function (powered by google) and your post did not appear. I found you via another person's feed. Strange things are afoot. Subscribing now.

wierd. I couldn't post to steemit late last night and 4 or 5 of my posts disappeared for 6 or 7 hours.

I used to wonder wtf a cyberwar would look like. For example, today I went hiking and only the material, natural world was "real". But I came home to this. Thank you so much for posting about this issue. Now I understand better why Musk said that whomever controls a.i., controls the world.

Im gutted its gone. Thats my news site these days. Hope it returns. 🤞

Nice to see other voaters on steemit. I think it will come back, but I've followed all the commenters to hold a little community from there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59