You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't want to shake my hand?

in #steemit5 years ago

Okay, I get it it's frustrating but here is what I do and I promise you it works!

I spend a lot of my steemit time in the new section, I really enjoy reading posts this way, and I know we have talked about this a little before.

Whenever I read a post that I enjoyed or can relate to I leave a small upvote (5%), and a short comment. I always try to comment on something showing actually read the post and sometimes I will ask a question if I want to.

I have met so many great steemians this way. It's a small investment and it usually pays out big. Some day's I get so many responses to my comments its overwhelming. Sometimes I only get one or two. I will admit lately it seems to be less and less, but I am not spending as much time as normal due to March Madness.

I am pretty sure that is how I met you.

I don't know why any new person would not respond to a comment as I was like you and happy just to get one. Shit, I still am!

I heard somewhere that someone is flagging all the new people's post. Now I haven't seen this, but it would be a tragedy for the blockchain.

And wow! You must be doing something right because as I always say if you're receiving a lot of flack it means you are right over the target!

Helping that one new person really backfired and I would be pissed as hell when I read your post I went and checked out their blog, followed and commented on a post or two. That's how it works around here. I guess people don't know what a good thing is anymore.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I help where I can and I think there's a few out there who have been pleased to receive consistent support from me...Maybe not in the form of delegation but certainly in votes and general engagement which I think is important. (The engagement) It makes a person feel part of something.

Anyway, I like your idea and whilst I'm often short on time I'll make the effort.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79