You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There may still be hope for Steemit adoption after all, and here's why by the numbers:

in #steemit6 years ago

More than hope. Following the Facebook privacy invasion scandal recently. The growth of privacy and desire for decentralisation will grow. I am telling everyone I can to make an account and just post and see how they find it. Lets grow this amazing community.

Sort:  

Sadly, noobs that come, because they have no Steem Power will most likely receive no interaction. Reddit is nothing like Facebook, and is more like Reddit, so it won't be for everyone.

This is the very scenario I have come across as a new user. It is very rare that my post receive any type of interaction from more established users. I am assuming this is due to the platform design, but I don't think this helps the platform grow at all. A new user has no incentive to stay around without the "social" interaction that is supposed to be there.

I plan to push through simply because I am enjoying the writing process. Starting a blog is something I always wanted to do so I will see it through no matter how discouraging it is in the beginning.

Keep up the struggle, and good things may come of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84