You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUGGESTIONS to IMPROVE Steemit - PULITZER PRIZE for Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

I think this post is very useful for people who like to read, a lot of information that gives motivation especially for me personally who just knew steemit. even i like to imitate your writing style. @sandalphon I have followed your blog and I voted it

Sort:  

Why would you imitate someone's writing style? Doesn't that border on plagiarism if you're purposefully doing it?

Imitation can be used in the early stages of a learning process, whereas plagiarism involves copying/claiming someone else's ideas or work as your own. Inspiration vs false invention.

One may imitate a style they admire until they gain the experience to evolve it into their own. Fashion, computer programming, movies, methods of speaking and writing are areas where you can see this.

I'm glad that you like my writing style @donoho. I'm just discovering this deep writing fascination that I never knew existed within me. Enjoying it so far! Wish you luck!

@sandalphon
thank you friends, good people are people who benefit others. so what's wrong if we share among fellow human beings. once again I say thank you very much

@donoho I agree with your opinion, your best we may be one thought, because the more we see the example of one's experience then our insights and insights widened. thanks friends for the motivation

@efleda you know? I will not copy and paste, I am just amazed with the contents of his paper, keep in mind that I like neatness in writing either typing or handwriting, I am not plagiarism. thanks for the advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87