Sort:  

Steem Power is illiquid by design. The whole point is to ensure that holders (and thus voters) are invested in the long term (looking at least a year into the future) so that they are incentivized to behave in the long term benefit of the ecosystem.

Then why does blocktrades sell user accounts loaded with SP?

The loading probably happens at time of sale. You can turn Steem instantly into SP, but not the other way around.

Defeats the purpose.
If we could move it around, we could sell it.

Blocktrades already is selling SP by selling user accounts with SP.

And can they do that without the risk that the original owner still has a private key or password with which to transact?

It can always be traded custodially. But that means trust is involved.

I know that Dan has already said that escrow services are in the works. Not necessarily for this specific type of transaction, but presumably that would be possible as well.

Definitely agreed

Really? After reading it within 30 seconds you agree? GTFO.

It's possible he is a bot.

GFYS, I said what i think was right and its non of anybody business.

I guess they want us in for the long hold.

I agree with you.

Well if we were able to transfer SP from accounts that would make mining a lot easier for pools, which was never intended. I'm curious (since I haven't done it yet) can we power down only a certain amount of SP? Let's say I have 100,000$ in here one day and I wanna make the next two years easier, can I power down half of that and keep the other half in there as SP?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59