STEEMIT FAMILY! OUR PLATFORM IS ABOUT TO CROSS A HUGE MILESTONE THE NEXT FEW HOURS!! And we are all here for it!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So we are about to cross the 300,000 account threshold the next few hours!

--


We are sitting right now at 299,867 accounts!!

--

We've added a few accts since I started this post, I keep refreshing the page LOL.

I love me a good Milestone Post, we know that!!!!


Just about 5 hours ago -- when I was updating my personal stats for a Milestone Post ---- look how many accounts we had as we march on!

299,666 accounts as per SteemData.com earlier today! Right now as you can see we have 299,860!!

I did my stats at about 2 pm today, and went out to do some physio. I got back to do this post, as it was on my mind and it is 6:30 EST now and we are up to that 299,867 number.

-- so in about ~4 hours today we added another ~200 accounts.


By my math if things continue, then in the next 3-4 hours, we will cross the 300k barrier for accounts here. Meaning around 9 or 10 pm EST today, August 5th, 2017.

If you want you can check all the Steem Stats on that here -

https://steemdata.com/stats


EDIT --- hours later again now at 10:53 pm EST ---- we are soooo close now at 299,942 accounts!!

--


EDIT 2!! --- 90 mins later after LAST update again now at 12:13 am EST ---- we are soooo close now at 299,974 accounts!!

--

That was about 30 accounts added in ~90 mins.

I am a numbers and stats freak, LOL.

(:


So again, that means around 1:45 am, we will hit the 300k mark!!!


Our friend here @enjar made this for me this weekend, give him a follow, he is a beaut.

Solid community guy that helps us all reach milestones here together as a community and family!

When I keep saying:

We can do more, if we help one another.

I actually mean it. I help others here. Others have helped me.

-- it is what family and community do -- in order to grow and prosper, in all areas of life and -- Crypto!!


We must always head towards the path of Liberty. And help others on this path.

--



The Philosophy of Steemit:

--

Build a Community. Help One Another.

Blog. Comment. Find Good Content.

Get Paid.



Goals:

--

Encourage each other. Kindness. Community Building. Welcoming all Steemians with no Class Distinction. Friendship. Relationship Building.



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-is-full-on-mooning-it-s-been-climbing-all-nite-all-time-high-range-nearly-usd4k-in-canada-way-over-usd3k-usd-right-now

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/live-in-30-mins-ben-from-btc-sessions-will-be-live-here-at-this-link-about-10-pm-est

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-14-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/does-this-scene-with-me-look-like-this-was-in-the-billy-madison-movie-with-adam-sandler-it-s-because-it-was-i-live-4-blocks-away

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/the-new-york-times-has-a-huge-article-out-on-crypto-currency-grandpa-had-a-pension-this-generation-has-cryptocurrency

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-9-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-new-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-42-or-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-aug-4th-2017-basic-crypto

Images most days unless noted or obviously mine / stated otherwise: Gif's - via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Yes, we are here, I've just signed up couple of days ago

I just gave you a full power UV / UpVote and boosted your rep from 29, to 35 here in one shot.

I do this a few times a week to help new people out and encourage them.

I had help along the way and still do, and this is what I mean by actively doing what we can -- to build community here my friend.

Steem On.

Shoot - welcome to the Steemit!!!!!

WOOWWW, thanks man!!!!! I realised my rep went up but I didn't know why, now I see you are responsible for it. I'm trying to understand and learn how steemit works, but so far I love it!

I did it twice today on my blogs to help others out also.

I am glad you are here. Steem On.

Funny one lol in few years it will be really really true.

That's a good one! :)

It is good.

Much goodness.

And aliens.

The One MILLION is SOO CLOOSE!

Where is the 1 million account party? I'll bring the snacks.

I heard @ned is having us over to his house so we can all hug our #SteemitDad and CEO.

Great post and even better news, 300,000 users and growing at an incredible rate.This is still just the beginning imagine who many users there will be in 12 months,at least a million i would say.Thanks for sharing.

If the bugs here can be worked out, we are going to see absolutely parabolic growth.

Wow Congrats!!!

I can't wait to see where Steemit Goes!

Very excited! I've been here for a year, and its great to see steem grow!

My one year anniv. here is Monday.

(:

300000 members after launch, that's a very good achievement.
Steemit will creates a complete new economy in the world, so i guess within two years it will be 100 times more...... i hope :)

Well, launch was 15 mths ago LOL

You are leaving me wide open here......

I could totally say a lot or just post some more moonshot gif's etc here

LOL

Nah i prefer your opinion in words :)
Im BTW also since the start, and saw the succes of Steemit grow.
I know for sure that sooner or later Steemit will go viral.
On this moment i already talked with some companies here in the Netherlands, to participate on Steemit, some of them have huge networks. Its just a matter of time.
Thanks for your reply back!
Cheers

Great post @barrydutton
Follow me @Julfan

Spammy replies will get you nowhere in this community, did you even read the post?

Because that is not a community minded reply.

Wohooooooi its growin

w000t, more awesome news!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58