You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow #541,753—Monthly Report: June

in #steemit6 years ago

That was a pretty good overall summary report. I think you should rethink about Asher's rewards, but yeah, I know it's hard to accept something for something you would do anyway. Me I just have a tendency to pass it on, generally to F.O.G. I do like how he makes it easy for me to keep track of myself.

In a couple of weeks I will hit my 1 year on steemit. I have had a lot of fun. I really do not see myself moving to another platform yet, and will stay with steemit for the near seeable future. It is different enough for me to find it enjoyable, whereas Facebook, and YT, and Google hangouts, just did not cut it.

Thanks to a few people my REP is finally beginning to grow a little bit, I think that is the hardest thing to do on steemit. I know i could buy votes and raise it, but like you I prefer the community recognition of growth. So big congrats on the two point Rep Growth.

Sort:  

Well, thank you. It could always be better, but it could always be worse, too. Need to keep the perspective.

Yeah, I have been thinking about getting back in. The stipulation was there needed to be people with the time, and I think that's starting to happen. The problem is, I've not been on my game the last four or five weeks, so I need to get back into shape or something. :) I haven't really been able to pinpoint the problem per se, but whatever it is seems to be fading, so hopefully I can find plenty to work with and just get going again.

Anyway, I'm seeing that it might come sooner than later.

Yeah, I like the idea of the pass it on, which is why I haven't powered up most of my prize winnings yet, but have been holding them for some kind of league enticement. I've just not decided to do it yet. Maybe I'll do that soon, too.

Well, congratulations on being here for a year! That's awesome. Lots of changes, lots of ups and downs, and yet, here you are. I have a friend coming up on two years, so always something to be shooting for, I guess.

Until there's something up and running and we can tell where it's going, I have nowhere else to go myself, and I'm generally having enough of a good time that it would take more of a mass migration than just me to leave at this point. Family financial pressures would have me leave or curtailing my work here before moving to another platform would.

Reputation is widely disregarded because it's easy to game, just like everything else, but it means something to those of us who are building it as organically as can be done, given all that there is going on and who all is involved with it. So, maybe we can get a group of us community minded folks together with higher reputations at some point and flip the perception of rep back around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80