Pre tang poetry nmr 47

in #steemit6 years ago

image

柳宗元:
chén yì chāo shī yuàn dú chán jīng
晨詣超師院讀禪經
jí jǐng shù hán chǐ qīng xīn fú chén fú
汲井漱寒齒,清心拂塵服。
xián chí bèi yè shū bù chū dōng zhāi dú
閒持貝葉書,步出東齋讀。
zhēn yuán liǎo wú qǔ wàng jì shì suǒ zhú
真源了無取,忘跡世所逐。
yí yán jì kě míng shàn xìng hé yóu shú
遺言冀可冥,繕性何由熟?
dào rén tíng yǔ jìng tái sè lián shēn zhú
道人庭宇靜,苔色連深竹。
rì chū wù lù yú qīng sōng rú gāo mù
日出霧露餘,青松如膏沐。
dàn rán lí yán shuō wù yuè xīn zì zú
澹然離言說,悟悅心自足。

Liu Zongyuan:
READING BUDDHIST CLASSICS WITH ZHAO
AT HIS TEMPLE IN THE EARLY MORNING
I clean my teeth in water drawn from a cold well;
And while I brush my clothes, I purify my mind;
Then, slowly turning pages in the Tree-Leaf Book,
I recite, along the path to the eastern shelter.
...The world has forgotten the true fountain of this teaching
And people enslave themselves to miracles and fables.
Under the given words I want the essential meaning,
I look for the simplest way to sow and reap my nature.
Here in the quiet of the priest's templecourtyard,
Mosses add their climbing colour to the thick bamboo;
And now comes the sun, out of mist and fog,
And pines that seem to be new-bathed;
And everything is gone from me, speech goes, and reading,
Leaving the single unison.

Please upvote, comment and resteem.
Don't forget to follow @bassie .
have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73