Beta Project - Crypto Currency for Puerto Rico

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

It seems that everything is getting back to normal in this platform. I have to say that I am extremely impressed with this community. In the short time here, I have seen the motivation of so many individuals, people providing information and updates during the most hectic moments after HF20 was implemented.

I have to be honest that at first, I had no idea what was going on, I saw a few articles about updates and stuff but I just skimmed through it and didn't pay attention. Once the update was placed users started getting hit hard with crazy symptoms like losing 80% VP value on one upvote, having to pay a ridiculous amount to post, unable to do anything for some time over 3 days.

Users no doubt were very frustrated. However, I have to give a HUGE shoutout to the @helpie community ran by @meno. This community has provided so much information, support, love, and direction throughout this entire update. This is the type of community that I seek to be a part of and that we all should seek to be a part of. They provided me with a sense of hope that everything was going to be okay and that we can get through this together. It was very encouraging to experience this type of camaraderie within this community. Patience was encouraged and many were frustrated but we all managed to joke our way through it with memes and laughter.

At the end of the day everything starts and ends with us, we must realize that the users are the problem and the solution. As long as we can come together during the chaotic moments we can rise together during the time to reap the harvest.

Photo Sep 29, 9 58 44 PM.jpg

I am currently in the development phase of a large project that I would love to have the Steemit community be a part of. I have been working hard advocating for the island of Puerto Rico. I heard that there is a group of non-profit organizations that are actively involved in restoring services through the means of solar panels and using cryptocurrency as a source of income to fund these projects. I am working with state representatives in the state of Connecticut as well as congressional candidates to raise awareness of this campaign.

The mission and summary of the project have just been drafted and distributed to all parties involved. I will be providing updates as the time comes, I look forward to making an impact in this world by hopefully utilizing this community and platform as the vessel and tool to make some great impact. Much peace and love fellow steemians.

For more info on Crypto Currency projects in Puerto Rico check out this interesting article below:
https://www.nytimes.com/2018/02/02/technology/cryptocurrency-puerto-rico.html

Sort:  

I'm following. Would love to see the updates on this project. :)

Thank you @doctorcrypto I’ll definitely keep you posted

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66