You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Number One Reason Most Crypto Projects Will Fail

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @aghunter 😊

Totally agree about the importance of the problem being solved. We focus a lot of tools on measuring the size of the problem before we invest much time or money at all.

I think with crypto a lot of the issue is also timing. People who are into crypto understand the problem and the solution way before their potential market even see the problem.

It's not enough to solve a problem - you have to solve one that is 'on the radar' of your target market.

Although in some cases I think crypto projects will time it really well. By the time they have built and tested, the general public will be waking up to the problem.

... nice to see one of your posts 😊. You haven't been in my feed much lately

Sort:  

Hi Bec,

Its been a while. Real life has this annoying habit of getting in the way of my online persona :)

I think timing is huge, and also accepting that you don't know everything. If you had told me 15 years ago that I would have had a camera in my phone I would have laughed at you! There are a lot of technology project that are probably solving problems I don't even realise I have.

Don't you hate it when real life gets in the way! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04