You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Blockdeals isn't just another Steem App

in #steemit6 years ago

Didn’t @ned just announce a $2M fund to help new enterprises on the steem blockchain? I think the fund is early days but this is the perfect project for it.

Keep up the good work team blockdeals - good things come to those who keep going. And in my experience the best things come after the low moments when you have questioned yourself.

PS - I think it would be awesome to see some creative ways to explain the steem blockchain to people creating accounts for the first time ( I think this is one of the biggest hurdles we have to overcome)

Sort:  

We'd like to see a link to this if you have it.

And when we push Blockdeals out to the general public, there will be a steep learning curve on where the money comes from. A lot of people don't get it and we'll need to keep that in mind.

If you have any suggestions we'd love to hear them.

Here is the link @blockdeals - my mistake, it's $20M and it looks like it's for SMT projects.

In terms of ideas - I have lots but very little time. I'm working pretty hard on my own start up at the moment.

I've been lucky enough to get some good training with strategyzer business model canvas' and have learnt a lot about lean processes for validating business models and securing investment. Not saying I'm an expert but I'm happy to have a look at where blockdeals is at and see if I can add any worthwhile insights.

I think ability to pay new customers in crypto could be a great opportunity to get insights the customers journey. This could be a business model in itself, but could also add value to new interfaces.

... not sure if that makes sense ( it's been a big day)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86