STEEM Nation: What does the future hold for Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

image

Welcome to STEEM Nation! Today I talk about Steemit and what I think the future holds, for this platform.
image
First, let me establish the greatness of this community, people and content. Without all the participation and willingness to embrace and grow, steemit would've been a failure. It's because of every single person logged in as I type this, that Steemit is where it is today. On to the guts of this article, continue at your own risk.

The Future of Steemit
image
The future of steemit is bright but it could also be very segregated, let me explain. People sign up to blog, find content they love and more importantly,try to make money. This is where the segregation is coming in. When you come into steemit, you want to gain a following. Now being popular on a platform such as steemit, has many benefits doesn't it? What if you fail and don't want to blog anymore, do you leave ? or become the very thing you wanted in the first place? My answer would be people with their expectations too high will leave. People who come in with an open mind will most likely take things slow, and if they don't have a great following they'll become a great member of the community. To conclude I believe steemit will succeed, but the abandoned failed profiles will be a reminder of members who's greed got the best of them and drove them to leave. I've seen many abandoned profiles with SBD's and thousands of steem power, can anything be done with them ? Maybe put the profile in a wasteland section.

How about you guys? What are you thoughts ? Please comment below

Thanks for reading!

Join In With My Resteem Reward System
image

join the Premium Follower Program send 3.0 SBD to @beeridiculous In the memo put your email address, I will put you on the pFp member list & send a confirmation email from [email protected]
image

Join me on Steem Boost http://www.steemboost.com/register/ref_id=463

image

FOLLOW,RESTEEM & UPVOTE PLEASE!

Follow me on Twitter
https://www.twitter.com/b_ridiculous85

Sort:  

In for the long haul, taking it easy.
Still very early days yet.
So sad that so many have given up early.
Lets hope they return at some stage.

I hope they do as well, steemit is great ! Thanks for the resteem by the way it has been logged for payout !

I agree with what you're saying 100% For everything that it is Steemit has come a long way and certainly has a bright future a head of it (in my opinion.)
When people get to Steemit I'm sure one of the major thoughts is "this isnt Facebook" and that's exactly right! There's no central authority choosing what to show in our feeds in order to conduct psychological testing, with Steemit you get what you ask for a pure stream of decentralized content that offers compensation for your participation.
For everything STEEM & Steemit may or may not become, they have certainly raised the bar of what social media can not only due when unencumbered, but what it's meant to be.

I agree, I believe people are so used to being told what read, they find it scary when they finally have a choice.

I really do hope it grows but steemit does need some innovation yet it's still a pretty simple site

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59