You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: Don't forget to look up

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Don't run before you can walk

And in order to learn to walk, you might have to play the game.

It took most of us nearly 6 months before realizing this fact. Many individuals I started out with are community-oriented but awareness here brought on a wave of reality. Sadly, a couple have decided it’s simply not worth the time to pursue and left. Others are still chugging along.

We all respect you because you were the first to show our community any support. I know @simplymike has been mulling over this issue; we all have really. Unfortunately, some of those dapps that do show support are for video producers, like dtube and dlive. I believe some other non-dapps but community supporters like tribalsteemup and thealliance are exclusive membership groups where one has to apply for acceptance. Why do we have to be in high school all over again? I have seen deepdive support to others, sadly, I have no political or conspiracy theory interests. Lol, dilemma, dilemma. We will have to form a think tank and come up with a solution.

Appreciate the insight, as always.

Sort:  

Deep dives girl!

Lol, see what I mean Asher? Here is a winner of deepdives himself.

Yes I know :)

Think of it as a research project - you don't actually need much knowledge prior to diving 😊

Hi @beeyou

I feel partly to blame at times for touting the community orientated approach too much to the smaller accounts via my actions and posts, so hopefully this can address that somewhat.

It's a different game now than it was a year ago, but the dapps and the 'high school' setup are the current rules, and it's basically up to the individual if they want to partake for greater returns.

I used the @steemhunt example, because I think it's something everyone could contribute to, if they want to.

Thanks for your comments 😊

You have been an exceptional role model to many of us and our community’s staunchest supporter. I am as much a realist as an idealist. The challenging part would be finding the time to venture out into the ‘great unknown’ 🙂. Perhaps I will try with busy first; everyone keeps saying to give them a try. Baby steps, and then Steemit world domination. ;)

aww thank you @beeyou

I've tried my best because I saw a young community with a lot of good eggs :)

busy will give you a little push with each post - the size of the push depends on the SP of your followers.

Go go Steem world domination!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81