How To Transfer STEEM From Binance To Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

This wasn't as straightforward as I would have thought to find information on transferring STEEM from my Binance account to my Steemit account. At first, I looked for some kind of wallet address, but looking around in my account I couldn't find one.

I found posts that detailed needing to use a memo key from your permissions tab and that just didn't sit right with me. Maybe this is required for other exchanges, but this isn't needed for receiving STEEM from Binance.

Turns out to transfer STEEM from an exchange, you don't need a wallet address because you already have one: it's your Steemit username.

Disclaimer: I tested this method for transferring STEEM from Binance to Steemit, but as always, make sure you test using a small amount first. In the case of Binance, the minimum withdrawal is 0.02 STEEM (0.01 after fees). Always test using a test amount first and never blindly transfer the whole amount.

Go to the withdrawals section on Binance and choose STEEM as the coin you want to withdraw. As this will be your first withdrawal, you will need to add a new withdrawal address in the drop-down. In my screenshot, the first field is the label and the second is the wallet address. The wallet address is your Steemit username without the @ symbol.

binance-withdraw1.PNG

For the withdrawal memo, leave the field empty and tick the "No memo" checkbox because it is not needed. For your first transaction, you should transfer 0.02 STEEM. Never transfer the whole amount without testing first.

Once you hit submit, enter your 2FA verification token and then you will be sent a verification email to confirm the withdrawal to your registered Binance email address. In many cases, the withdrawal will take one minute or less.

As you can see in my wallet, I sent a test transaction and then the real transaction which were both sent from Binance's Steemit account binance-hot.

binance-steemit-transaction.PNG

And that's all there is to it. No need for memo keys or other convoluted methods for sending funds to Steemit from Binance.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, I spent over an hour trying to figure this out!

Thank you!! Been trying to figure this out for an hour. Seeing if it works now.

It worked!! Thank you!! Never would have thought my name would be my address that's so cool.

Thank you! I have been finding so hard how to transfer into steem.

Thanks for this guide!!!

Thank you for providing great content about binance https://94bit.com/binance-exchange/ Great guide!

I don't know about this process but gave my project to iMeta Technologies they will easily do this their site link here do you need some services like just contact them-https://imetatech.io/binance-clone-script

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81