I crossed the 8000 SP

in #steemit6 years ago

I created my steemit account on October 5th, 2017

My first Steem investment in steemit was October 31, 2017 here

HISTORY

Transfer 1179.408 STEEM POWER to beiker
Receive 1179.408 STEEM from blocktrades

This investment in case of selling my tokens doing Power Down ... and without waiting 3 months, would result in a profit of 260% approx.

My second investment was on February 1, 2018 >> here

This investment in case of selling my tokens doing Power Down ... and without waiting 3 months, would result in a profit of -17% approx.

So:

Total Steem invested & Powered UP: 7180

Current SP: 8011

Which means that i got from my followers and the steemit itself: 831 STEEM / $3000 at current steem price.

As far as my total investment is concerned, I'm losing $1500 at the current price that i'll recover as soon Steem price goes up.

The only thing it hurts is that the last Steem i bought was with EOS & STELLAR profits coins that i sold in february to buy STEEM that was a very bad move, but noone knew... now is very easy to see it, but it hurts lol

why?

Because i changed this EOS 75% by a STEEM -17% (that's means i missed arround $21500 in profits ...)

Anyways what is done is..... done ;)

And in the other hand I delegated part of my SP to @redlambo which is generating an excellent passive income daily, at current STEEM/SBD price arround $800/month. BTW: you are free to delegate any ammount and enjoy the earnings paid out daily!

This would be the approximate economic summary of my passage through steemit in the last 7 months.

I still do not dare to draw conclusions, I suppose it is fair to wait for an annual cycle to have a slightly broader perspective.

At the end STEEM is one of my investments within a portfolio and is one of the few that alone generates an additional dividend either for the prize I recieve from steemit having done Power Up or for the payment received by my post and comments.

Although this last part (blogger) deserves an article in itself as it is much more complex when determining the time spent for the post and economic performance.

To reflect ...

I got 831 STEEM ($3000) in 7 months for arround 200 posts and 1600 comments ...

what you think?

@beiker <3

Sort:  

Very well manuel!

You should take into account the profits of @redlambo...or are EOS or XLM able to do the same my friend?

well yes, @redlambo gave 160 SP/ $600... not a big diference vs -$21500

like i said it hurts, but i'm not regretting the decision made

A lot of work for $3,000 :-) and I wish I still held all of my EOS as well...bad-bad trades

yep... and it's not only the work, is the collateral damage;) while you are doing this you aren't doing another thing...

about the trades... you never know, now is easy but imagine the oposite scenary,, EOS -17% and STEEM 75%... would we powering down to sell and get profits?

Congratulations @beiker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

ammm i should be in steemit and listen to you then you did a long way well done

You got a 88.24% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @beiker! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

At the end STEEM is one of my investments within a portfolio and is one of the few that alone generates an additional dividend either for the prize I recieve from steemit having done Power Up or for the payment received by my post and comments.
It should be receive instead of recieve.

That's one of the words I have to stop and think for a few seconds before typing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87