The Downfall of a Man is not the End of His Life

in #steemit6 years ago

Good evening and happy Sunday to my Fellow Steemians in the world at large. Waking up this morning, I was inspired to write on the topic 'The Downfall of a Man is not the End of His Life'
In life, certain incidence occur when we expect them to happen while some happen when we least expect them to occur. I ask myself, why all these things? Can't we just stay and command things to happen in our own way all the time? Can't we just remain happy at all times? But nature itself answered these questions many centuries ago...if we observe very well we would realize that most of the parts of the body are in twos.. The hands, legs, eyes etc.. This is the reason why we can't just expect pleasantries in everything we do always.... Days of sadness must surely come.. Ability to realize that things might not just go as expected everytime makes u conquer the sorrowful moments awkward events might bring.
I joined steemit mid January this yr after lot of conviction. With my zeal and burning desire to know more, I began to understand lot of things about Steemit.. I started growing very fast that within two weeks my reputation became 38. I started realizing so many hidden talents that I have. Enlightened so many of my frds about this platform and they all joined. Not until an awkward event happened to me.
When i opened my first account, I screenshotted my password and even saved it as draft to my message box. Then I realized after sometimes that if by any way I misplace my phone then my password will go forever because I know too well that steemit do not recover lost passwords. I had to quickly do something not knowing that even the password in my gallery and message box have disappeared. How this happened I don't know till today. Luckily for me, my account was logged in. So I had to use the change password button. I regenerated a new one and quickly saved it in my mail to avoid stories that touch next time. Haven done this I was relaxed.
One fateful day, I had network issue so logging in became difficult. Before I know it, I was automatically logged out of my account. I tried to log in again the password that was always there wiped away. I accessed my mail to copy the one I saved there, when pasted it, a red notification came up that password incorrect. I smiled and tried again, the same notification kept coming. I became very angry. Tried all I can, till today nothing positive happened. A fast growing account (@excel6068) with almost 12SBD will just go like that? It took me over a week to come out of the shock. I had to open a new account. Tribulations came up again, over three weeks no approval. Kept checking my mail box to see if the account has been approved, nothing of such until I opened a google mail and used a new phone no. Luckily for me, this account was approved in a space of one week..
This awkward incidence killed my morale. But I know that anything that happens on earth has its own reason. I am no longer morning for the old account... Here is the new one which I believe will be better than the old one.
Thank u all for reading my pathetic story.
Let's make steemit great together..
I am very happy to be back!!!

Sort:  

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Congratulations @ben-cheke! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ben-cheke! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60