114 Thank You + a Gift for the Community + a New Format

in #steemit7 years ago

A Big Thank you


Hello there dear readers,
without even noticing I’ve reached 114 followers (now that I’m writing) and I would like to thank all of you who took some of your time to read my posts.
I’m not used to social networks and their numbers, so for me 114 people are A LOT , but I’ve noticed something strange, while there are some people like @kyriacos , @thepe , @utfull , @elemenya (just to say few of my favourites) who are creating the content which makes me want to come back on this platform, there are also people who are obsessed only with the number of followers or upvotes they have.

There is nothing wrong in wanting thousands of followers, but if it is only the number you are after...please stop. Do not ask follow for follow, do not follow me hoping that i will follow you back. If you do not create content I enjoy, I will not follow you and if I do not create content you enjoy unfollow me...it is that simple. I’m sure most of the 114 people who are “following” me would not even read this line, if you are reading this please make a comment as if you are a grumpy old man tired of this generation of lazy young who don’t want to read anymore, that will be fun.
Anyway, before I become the grumpy old man thanks again to all of the people who are really interested in the content I'm making. Now, let’s talk about something positive.
I know I’ve not been posting for a week or so, but that is because I’ve been working a new format (plus the real world job).

innerGlitch


innerGlitch.png

The name is innerGlitch , it looks like a meaningless word but for me it perfectly defines that moment when "the unknown hits you from the inside". In Software Engineering a glitch is a sudden misbehaviour, something that perturbs the previous state of the software. A innerGlitch for me is that information about the universe which perturbs you (in a positive way) in your deepest and "changes you from your previous state".

For this project I'm working on written, audio and video content.
So this is the idea, this week there will be some content, let's see what happens.

A thing I'm working on for the Community


In about one or two months I’m planning to release two applications (for Android and IOS ) which will be completely free for all steemit users. The first one will be something cool to have for a science enthusiast while the second one will be something many steemit users - I think - will find useful to improve the quality of their content, collaborate with other steemit creators and diversify the type of their posts.
Both are a "secret" for now, but stay tuned cause there will be an update very soon ;-)

That’s all for now, thanks for your time and I can’t wait to read your comments :-)

Sort:  

Looking forward to your new content. Recently, I have also not posted much content, because I realized that it is quite a lot of work and can be very time consuming to write good content (at least, I hope to deliver a certain quality standard).

Anyways, it is great that you're able to program apps. For me, it would be impossible to do so. Therefore, you have already my respect for your attempt and I'm curious to see, what will be :-)

P.S.: congrats to your 114 follower ;-)

I program for living, so working on a side project for the steemit community was quite inevitable.

I was wondering why I wasn't seeing your posts lately and now I understand. You are right when you say creating quality content is not easy when your free time is limited, but I think quality must be considered over quantity and your posts are a great example of how quality brings more value to your work.

I hope to see your posts coming back soon :-)

That is cool you are working on a couple of apps for steemit users. I just followed you so I will know when they release. Keep up the good work!

Thanks. I'll let you updated ;-)

Thanks for your effort. Waiting for the apps ;-)
The science enthusiast app sounds promising

I don't want to build hype. It's a simple app, but I think the idea is cool :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68