I Never knew what Plagiarism Really Was Until Now

in #steemit6 years ago

images (1).png
image source

As we all know, plagiarism is some kind of sin on this platform and in no way is it tolerated.
I had it in mind before that building an article from someone else's article is not bad (though my articles are original) since most of the scientific and technological advancements we experience nowadays is based on the past researches made by great scientists of all time; talk of
Charles Darwin
Aristotle
John Newton and the rest.
My thought was that just taking directly someone else's article without using your own research or referencing is what plagiarism is, but now I know you don't even get to use people's work at all; not even a small portion of it

I wrote an article using some researches I made on Google and used it for an article which was flagged by cheetah. I was so sad seeing what happened cos I have planned and promised not to allow that to happen as I improve my writing.
Well that has happened and I have learnt from my mistake and will never allow that to happen again.
Now it will be so hard for people to trust my articles, I have chased some followers away from my blog and so I need to apologise for the mistake I made here.
I plan not to allow this setback bring me down, I have better plans on this platform, I wanna make this platform what it was created for, wanna be original in my writing, wanna keep doing it well.
Thanks to all who have been reading my articles and have been upvoting them.
I know Steemit is a home for all and a place for brotherhood; and so I rely on this and believe you all will never leave me alone but surround me and help me improve
images (16).jpg
image source
Wanna say again; THANK YOU ALL FOR BEING THERE AND I SOLELY SWEAR THAT I WILL BECOME BETTER.

Sort:  

Back up Support

Thanks a bunch, I have read the rules guiding the use of the tag and I will do my best to follow suite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71