You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are you picking on me? Because you are a lazy thief!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I find accounts posting 5 YouTube videos a day. It's pretty annoying to see it as it is a pretty blatant money grab. On the other hand, most of the payouts are below the dust threshold. But it feels good to dob in one that has had a nice juicy bot vote on it!

Edit, I forgot to say. Pixabay can be confusing as well. If you don't have a paid account, most of the pictures are not available to use which isn't totally clear to a noob like me. In the end I was pointed to unsplash and I use wikimedia commons as well.

Sort:  

I've rarely encountered a Pixabay image that wasn't free use without attribution.

I just went back to Pixabay and saw what I was doing wrong! On some of my searches, I only had returned results that were in the Sponsored line. These were watermarked and not free to use! Hmmm, thanks for opening up a new avenue of picture hunting!

I use the Google Search tool for "use" restrictions. I don't trust anything off Flicker, admittedly (though I could be wrong there), but I usually have a number of free image sites to choose from.

Some are so insane. From what I've been watching around steemit a lot of people feel that flags are bad. But without them spammers would have a field day here.

Oops, you are faster than me. I edited the comment to add a bit about other sites. Flags are a mixed bag. There are unintended consequences where the strong can bully the weak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80