You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Derivatives" - A Series About Fixing Steemit - Part 3

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Congratulations on hitting 50 Rep!

I'm not an economic expert, and if you used to run hedge funds then I risk making a fool of myself... I thought that one of the biggest hurdles to real investment money coming into crypto was the lack of qualified custodians for holding the crypto assets?

The anarchistic world view of the stereotypical crypto supporters is sadly misplaced. There are power and governance structures ingrained in blockchain projects, despite the best efforts to ignore them. The sooner we realise this and deal with them in a transparent and accountable way, the better it will be for the ecosystem as a whole.

I have serious misgivings about Steemit, it appears to be more an exercise in networking rather than an exercise in quality. However, there are projects that struggle to make it work, against the ingrained wealth and power inequality that is detrimental to the entire system.

I am curious about the other platforms that you mention, but I will pm you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83