Reporting A Known Phishing Site: I had given them my private posting key and then changed it on time. Thank you for telling me.

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Reporting A Known Phishing Site!

The message they sent says: steemboostup dot xyz Is Giving 30 Steem To Join Their Site!

Here is their website

www dot steemboostup dot xyz/
SteemBoostUp.png

Then it took me to

steemboostup dot ml/

screencapture-steemboostup-ml-2018-12-11-04_28_32.png

Then it send me to this website and told me to wait a few hours to receive the 30 Steem in my account!

www dot steembottracker dot trade/
SteemBoost.png

The link website was sent to my walet by @beulahlandeu, Here is the screen photo:
It says: Received 0.001 STEEM from beulahlandeu Giveaway 30 STEEM To Join Our Site >> We are giving every new people who join our site. JOIN NOW: steemboostup dot xyz
Walet.jpg

They asked me for my private posting key and then I changed it so that they would not steal my Steem Account! Thank Goodness @guard spotted them and was able to change my password ontime. If I would not had posted the screen photos, Then I would not had known and would not had changed my account password on time! Thank You @guard.

Sort:  

This Post @berniesecretary is Under Quarantine!
You have Malicious Link !
Do Not Up Vote !
Warning! Do not Interact with @berniesecretary Post.
Do Not Click , on Any of the comment.
This message comes out when The Account have Malicious Link.

  • Link to Malicious Site

Do Not Display !

or Contact @quarantine for Further Information.

WARNING! The comment below by @berniesecretary leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

WARNING! A link in this post by @berniesecretary leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Ok, I had given them my private posting key and I already changed it. Thank you for telling me.

Congratulations @berniesecretary! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Voted for you, here it is. Thank you for being very professional and I also like your graphics.

SteemitBoard.jpg

@berniesecretary, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65