My one month of steemit journey.

in #steemit6 years ago

I started my steemit journey this june. It is becoming exactly 1 month.



Image Source

Every day was a new experience. I think this platform is a trailer what could be the potential of cryptocurrency in future. If somebody tells me again that cryptocurrency is a scam I can give steemit as an excellent example to prove them wrong.


Image Source

I was in FB since long years. So social media was not a new thing for me. I even tried blogging also. The problem with blogging is that in order to gain visibility it will take long years and we need to know certain tips and tricks like SEO optimization and all. Obviously like most of the steemians who came here I also started in steemit because I can earn money. But I am a patient person. So if I don't get a like in some of my posts also I don't worry. But nowadays without posting an article in steemit I feel difficulty in sleeping.Initially when I joined I tried to understand how the system works.

I understood the first thing I need to do is to keep my password secure- Steemit platform is not like FB. If your password is lost you could lose access to your account. I understood that it is better to login using the posting password than a master password. Its because master password must be kept safe as far as possible. If it is hacked we should forget our account. But if posting password is hacked we can change it using master password.



Image Source

Cheetah the naughty bot - I understood a predator is lurking around the platform searching for the prey.It will not kill you easily. But it will spice you up and allow you to engulf deliciously by other steemians. If you do plagiarism it will give an upvote and gives a comment like" hey I found an interesting article similar to that". I feel it is a polite way of telling "Hey! look here steemians this idiot is a thief! ".At that time the whales lurking in the depth of ocean will come out to surface and engulf you fully and give you a downwote and push you in abyss.


Image Source

Without pictures blog is boring- Then my next question was how will we blog about something without pictures?Because if I need to write about Titanic I cannot go and take my own picture of it right?I was afraid if I take a picture from outside, the Cheetah bot will catch me. I have seen many people giving reference. So for my initial posts I also have given that long url link of page as reference. Then I understood its boring and awkward. That is where I got an excellent article @jokster. I took his code and pasted in notepad. Then I just pasted my image address in it. I wanted to personally thank him for saving me from cheetah bot.

main-qimg-87b06e9ec1bd485c24b25dbbd55b2240.gif
Image Source

Without styles blog is boring- After few posts I thought it will be good to put some styles in blog. I found an article from @steemitguide interesting. I am trying to use those methods into my posts nowadays.


Image Source

Whales,dolphins and small fishes-I understood the whales and dolphins have taken the patent for fishing in steemit sea. Whereas we the world's smallest fish , Paedocypris progenetica don't have anything to fish. The big B's must donate something from their account for us to fish.But when I looked their account I understood most of them started from Paedocypris progenetica and reached blue whale through years of hard work and dedication in platform.


Image Source

A habit of commenting without liking- many a times I noted that if I give a genuine comment many people will reply it without liking the comment. I feel its awkward. If you dont like our comment I feel its better not to reply for it.Because next time you put a post, I dont know you like me to comment or you are thinking me as a trouble. An upvote from you also help us to increase our reputation right?


Image Source

An Unexpected friend- My experience in steemit will not be complete without mentioning a friend. He started reading the posts and encouraging me by giving his up vote since the beginning when I was swimming without hope in this ocean.Thanks @hr1 for supporting me and other newbies from the reputation level of 25. I just wanted to tell I have read your 'introduce yourself' article and I want to appreciate your efforts for supporting people.I also felt same way in life as you felt mentioned in that article.I also want to thank all whales,dolphins and little fishes who upvoted and commented for my posts.I hope we can work together for long time in this community.


Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85