My Account got HACKED

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Early this morning when I logged in back to my steemit account. I noticed that my reputation score is down to -1. Since I am new to steemit, I assumed that it was only just the way it is, I still don't know what's going on with my account then my friend @Roldamn told me that my account has been hacked. That's when I realized that my account is really hacked. I am so sad right now knowing that this happen to my account. Can someone please help how to get my reputation back ? @nid can you please help me ? my friend told me about you. I really don't know what to do right now. I am new to this.

If you have some ideas please do comment and help me. It would really be a great help to me. Thank you so much in advance.

Sort:  

i hope sir terry could help you with this @surpassinggoogle. In the time being just keep doing things you are doing. @archange i hope you could help her, i read about reputation blog i thought you could help her. thanks!

Congratulations @bhevcapuyan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I see you’ve got (at least part of) your reputation back.

I was hacked too, and I’ve written a couple of guides on account recovery and how you can protect yourself.

It’s important we let as many people as possible know about the fact that there is a phishing scam going on, and how they can make sure they won’t fall victim.

That’s why I put up a contest. Sonce you have experienced it first-hand, I thought you might want to help to spread the word and protect others.

You can find the contest on my blog. Look for the post I made 2 days ago: ‘💰 [20SBD CONTEST] Protect People From The Ongoing Phishing Scam’

The more people that join the contest, the more people we can reach and protect.

(In the contest post, you’ll also find the links to the posts about how to testore your reputation)

@simplymike

big thanks to your post @simplymike :) I was able to recover my account quickly. glad you made a post about it. Thankyou so much :D i'd be happy to help others too. i've already made a post bout it. https://steemit.com/steem/@bhevcapuyan/i-ve-got-my-steemit-account-back-on-track-was-hacked-but-lesson-learned

Thanks. I’m glad to read you got your account back thanks to one of my guides. That means they’re actuzlly useful :0)
Could you please leave a comment with a link to your contest entry onthe contest post here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@simplymike/20sbd-contest-protect-people-from-the-ongoing-phishing-scam

That way, I can easily find all entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78