Steemit Is Approaching The 1,000th Most Visited Site In The World (and is in the top 500 most visited in the U.S.) According To Alexa Traffic Ranking

in #steemit6 years ago

If you're at all worried about the price of Steem and the future of Steem, take a look at this graph:

Steemit is about to be the 1000th most visited site on Earth. It is already in the top 500 most visited sites in The United States. There is a steady climb of Steemit's traffic, implying a growing user base and implying a growing interest in the site. As this steady climb continues and more and more people hear about Steemit and adopt it, the higher the price will go. Additionally, Smart Media Tokens (SMTs) are nearing a launch, scheduled for Q1 2018 (that's this quarter). Once that happens, I can't imagine a scenario where Steem doesn't skyrocket, unless SMTs are a huge failure.

I'm honestly beginning to believe that my estimate of $20 during this year was conservative. If Steem acts in anyway like Ethereum, enabling growth and expansion to new Tokens and new utility across the Steem Blockchain, then I think that it will DEFINITELY hit $100+ this year. Keep in mind, that is only if SMTs flourish the way Smart Contracts and Dapps have on Ethereum. I think they will flourish, mind you, so I think there is a very bright future on the horizon for Steemians. GainingSteem.Com is focusing full time on it and Booleancoin, with hopes to integrate the Steemit Blockchain into our News Accuracy Platform, Boolean.

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

Wow that's a great new....... I really feel blessed to be a part of this wonderful steemit community where people help each other grow..... Really it feels great @biddle!!

Brilliant post @biddle.
This platform changed my life.
My brother told me about this platform.
I am really very grateful for this.

Thank you so much for sharing this post.😊 💙

And its just a beggining! Go steemit,go!

more visits, more steemians, more money

I pray to God that steem $100+ goes up.

Wow! Thank you very much for very positive outlook and good news about Steemit!! This post gives me a lot of joy to day!!
Thanks for making my day!

Cheers.

Seriously, this is amazing! Great news thanks for sharing.

Great and amazing post.
This platform helps me alot.
I saw many ups and downs in my life but after working on this platform my life is totally changed.

Thanks @ biddle for sharing this post.😊

I’m liking this platform very much

I have only been on this platform for a couple of weeks. I have seeing things steadily increase in my wallet since Ive been here and I must say, if steem hits $100+ this year I will be having some dreams come true for my wife and I! I cant wait to see what will happen!

I think that if SMTs are successful, that's likely. Hopefully they are succssful! :)

But this possibility is too low 😰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85