I can't lose my followers

in #steemit6 years ago

I am sure everyone has seen that Twitter just got rid of all the fake accounts or double accounts. People lost up to 2.5 million followers, If I lost that many I would owe followers, but the good news is that steemit doesn't have that many users, or is that not a good thing. But could you imagine if we got ride of all the fake accounts, and the alt ones. We would lose more than half of the accounts on here in my opinion. I know of some people having like 16 accounts, how do you even keep up with that, or what is your quality of life. Fake-Twitter-Followers.jpg

Sort:  

I actually have so many bot accounts as followers.

Like few months ago when I had like 200-300 followers, every time I made a post, I gained like 10 new followers.

And all of those were bots.

I'm still getting bot followers, but not even nearly as much as I did back then.

Ya, the bots are everywhere, and also I know so many fake accounts out there. Seems like if you don't have 5 accounts you are not cool.

I wouldn't really care if I lost most of my followers. Most of them are bots anyways. Ha ha.

Ya bots have feelings too. Bot feelings matter.

There's actually a program that allows you to see how many ghost accounts you have following you. I think when I looked at mine I had about 65% ghost accounts.

There are a lot of bots, my list is full of them too but the real people on here are great to talk to.

So true!! I thinthat only 20% of my followers are active people who actually look at and vote for posts. So many of the followers are bots and alt or dead accounts or resteem services trying to advertise to me. It makes me wonder if I should have stopped worrying about follower a while ago.

It would have its pros and cons to apply that in steemit, because it would be a more real platform but many would lose most of their followers. They will have to put on a scale to see if it would be worth applying that here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64