Why Yahoo just paved the way for sites like steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Today, or should I say this morning was some of the Greatest NEWS. I am a huge history fan, and studied all of the old conflicts in life, such as World wars, the Roman civilization, and Revolutionary wars. Today 3 US citizens were released, and they could not have been happier.AP18130261919068.jpg The progress is crazy, first time since 1950 North Korea and the U.S Presidents will meet, and a 70+ year old conflict is showing signs of ending. I am willing to eat up all the stories about History in the making BUT...... yahoo_logo_large-100044513-large.jpg

Has decided they will push their own agenda, and not even cover this EPIC story. 1 article this morning, and I can't tell you how many Kardashian ones I have seen today... Who CARES. I am frankly tired of the Political agenda of everyone, this is amazing no matter what side you are on. Talk about everyone wins here even all the Earthies, talk about Global Warming excuse me "climate change now" What do you think a A Bomb would do to the environment might warm the place up a bit. But enough of that, I believe with the major media outlets being so biased and dumb. That sites that are not censored will explode. You already see it on the dark web, and I hope that Steemit will benefit and capitalize on the new movement to people being able to openly discuss their own opinions and views. That is everyone's right EVEN IF YOU DON'T agree with them. I can't believe I am saying this but I actually agreed with 180503153420-kanye-west-2015-super-tease.jpg

Look I got away with out saying his name......

Sort:  

Indeed, when you read what many of them put up, you will think the whole world has lost it.... But take a look at the comments, like on the shitty yahoo you mentioned, and you will realise there is still hope. Things are changing, and the world would be very different in 5 years.

Ya, that is about the only thing that gives you hope on Yahoo, are the comments. Thanks.

I decipher your frustration, but we can't control money. Personally, I use Yahoo for Email and not for News. As you said these outlets are heavily manipulated by power unfortunately.

But the news with North Korea is amazing. Never saw that coming in a million years lol

@bigram13

I don't really think anyone saw this coming, as the leader of North Korea seemed pretty bent on going to war at some point.

Definitely, very curious to what triggered him to alter his decision. @bigram13

Yahoo has been a joke for a long time, people always call them out in the comment section. The comments are the only interesting thing about any Yahoo article.

Ya, half the stories are not stories, or don't even have words under them, and the comments are pretty funny.

You got me there. Hahahaha, funny how you said. With all this happening, I hope we all live in peace. Steemit will make the big wave without any censorship.

Ya, we just got to make sure we can keep those couple of hypocrite whales out there from trying to censor everyone.

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Has decided they will push there own agenda, and not even cover this EPIC story.
It should be their own instead of there own.

thanks, that is what happens after a long day. I go into zombie mode.

Hahahhahahahaha. You look to me as though you were troublesome when you were a child. But that's by the way, it's a win win if the two President are thinking alike. War is disturbing it's shouldn't be heard of again.

Steemit has always been growing even in harsh and rigid conditions so I feel it would sure capitalise in this.

great post

Hello! I think that Steemit is a great tool to give importance to our opinion and to feel in general, for example in your country this news, in my country everything that happens every day that does not inform the news and that through this type of platforms can generate solutions and inform the rest of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00