My journey here on Steemit - And Happy New Year

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemians!


I have  been here for a few months and during my journey here on Steemit, I've  learned a lot. I first got to know about Steemit from @travelnepal about  a year ago and I started blogging in Steemit since July 2017. It has  been a fun ride!
I always wanted to be a writer  and Steemit has somehow changed my life and inspired me to start  blogging. As a bonus, I also get to meet awesome people like @creatovert  , @travelnepal , @kaylinart , @surapssinggoogle  and learn a thing or  two from them.
 I have made a lot of friends  here and Steemit and whenever I'm here, it feels like home. I rarely use  other social medias and I spend most of my time here on Steemit reading  informative posts from great authors. 


When I  was a newbie here, I was a bit frustrated and discouraged because I had a  very small follower base and my post garnered about one or two votes  only. 
Most of the time, I had doubts about myself whether I can be a successful blogger or not!
But by reading the blog posts of sir @surpassinggoogle and @kaylinart, I always get motivated to write something here.
I regularly post here on Steemit and strive to provide quality content to my readers. 
I want to establish myself here as a renowned blogger on Steemit and build a follower base of at least 10,000 Steemians.
I'm nowhere near my target but I'm pretty sure, I'll be there someday. 
I'm a teenager from a middle-class family so I have very limited career choices.
My parents have something else in store for me after I finish my school but I want to pursue 'Writing' as a career.
I am very grateful that I have joined Steemit.
 It has provided me hope and although I'm still a kid, I'm making a little money on the side by blogging here.
If I build a strong fan following here, I can convince my parents to let me follow my dreams.
I have some free advice for new Steemians!

#### Don't quit blogging because of low visibility of your posts and low upvotes.

What I've learned during my stay here in Steemit is that although the beginning might be slow and tough, you shouldn't give up! You'll have to struggle a lot to build your reputation here, but it'll finally pay off in the end. Connect with fellow Steemians in Steemit Chat and Discord, get familiar with Steemit tools from http://steemtools.com/ , and keep providing quality content. Rest will take care of itself over time. Steemit can really change your life. I'm experiencing the changes it has made in my life and I'm grateful for it. See you in the next post. Happy New Year to the whole Steemit community. Keep Steeming :)

                               Follow:- @bikalsiwakoti

                     Follow me on facebook:-https://www.facebook.com/bikal.siwakoti


Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community
Hope you like the new platform

All the Best!

Thaks :) keep steemig

You got a 5.68% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bikalsiwakoti!

Congrats vai...
Your post is on trending page ;)

Hehe thanks dai :)

Aww I'm glad things are getting better for you :) I love that you emphasize the importance of not giving up when you get low visibility. THis is where a lot of people go wrong. It takes EVERYONE time to build up traction.

Thanks alot for reading this blog and supporting me :) lol

This community is a great, hoping that 2018 will be your best start so I welcome you to steemit.

Thabk you so much :)

Your comment makes my 2018 more better :)

Great advice at the end, you need to push through everyday and make a blog post, even when you feel no one is looking. Have a great year!

Thanks for reading :)

its great pleasure to read your story..it was awesome

Great bro I am great fan of u and i am great supporter of your every word keep going and supporting us

Nice bro

Another Nepalese Steemian! Welcome @bikalsiwakoti. Very wise words you said in this post. I've been on here for a little over a month now and I've definitely felt like it's pointless a few times in the past because of little visibility and limited audience. But I got over the "I need to make money here" and instead focused on just writing and enjoying being able to put words down that I used to only think about. It's a healthy mental exercise for me.

Looking forward to more of your posts!

Thanks ! Are you a nepalese ?

Yep! Born in Dharan!

Wow, where are you now ?

I live in the US now. Moved here ~8 years ago! Super new to Steemit though haha

Haha do you have discord ?

I do. Username is cabernet in both Discord and Steemit.chat!

Thanks i will add you, mine is bikalsiwakoti :)

Add the 4 digit hash too @cabernet ... No one can find you otherwise :D

i am from jhapa

That's my mama ghar!

kata jhapa? ma gauradaha ho :)

Tyaha ta kaile gako chuina. Mero mama ghar chai Surunga ho haha

Eh eh . Padajungi Bata chuttine ho. 12 km south parcha

mero ne jhapa nai ho :D

Great bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62