Looking for some Answers from Senior Steemians in regard to Upvote, Steem Power and Reputation

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I've been using Steemit for four days and since the very first day I joined Steemit, I'm trying to understand Steemit.
I've seen seniors and experts hardly guide new comers
I would be grateful if anyone who could answer some of my question.

  1. To be very honest I couldn't understand core purpose of steemit, is it just another Social Website or is it an earning platform.?
  2. How can we use Upvote function and for whom, how does Upvote make an impact on the Author post.?
  3. How does vote power increase, what happened if one has low Vote Power.?
  4. What is the impact of Steem Power on Voting Power.?
  5. How does other Vote make and Impact on our Post.?
  6. What is the impact of Reputation on Steem Power and Voting power?

Please give me your sincere and honest answers and opinions, your contribution would be highly appreciated.

Note:
I'm not posting this post for making money, I really need some answers, I've been searching at my own, but to be honest couldn't understand it completely.


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @bilalahmad202! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much for your kind contribution, I'll definitely save my password.
Could you please help, how can I generation Private key for posting and wallet.

Loading...

"To be very honest I couldn't understand core purpose of steemit, is it just another Social Website or is it an earning platform.?"

It is both a social media platform and one you can make steem on.

"How can we use Upvote function and for whom, how does Upvote make an impact on the Author post.?

Up votes in my opinion are an investment of curation to the authors post and also increases the up voters reputation. The impact is a increase in the curation value of the post and the reputation value of the up voter. It means more value for the author and more value for the up voter.

How does vote power increase, what happened if one has low Vote Power.?

I don't know sorry. I speculate that as your vote power increases others value your up votes more.

"What is the impact of Steem Power on Voting Power.?"
Don't know for sure, but think it increases the amount of investment of curation for the post you up vote and or the curation of your flag.

"How does other Vote make and Impact on our Post.?"
It increases the curation value for the post and increases the reputation of the voter.

"What is the impact of Reputation on Steem Power and Voting power?"

Don't know perhaps you would benefit by following a witness @dragosroua whom you could ask these questions. Not only would he know, but he has shown me he will answer if you post questions on his post.

It'll be very fruitful for all newbies.
So It's my humble request to seniors please help us to grow, learn and contribute in a decent and professional way as we're beginner.

"Every pro was once an amateur. Every expert was once a beginner. "
~ Robin Sharma

Are all your questions now fully answered? Or do you want me to have a look at any of them?
(Sorry I'm a bit in a hurry right now. But more than willing to help you!)

Thank you for your Comment.
I've got some of them but woul really appreciate your opinion and would love to read your experience as well.
and I'm gonna follow you because I'm also reading blogs on Crypto as I'm currently working in Finance and learning Machine Learning, Data science and want to work on FinTech and would be running my own startup on Open ledger or Blockchain some day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75