You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is one minnow tired of putting thought into anything..

in #steemit7 years ago

Bearbear, just want you to know I'm still around. The part that gets my loincloth in a twist, is just like now, I upvote you and absolutely nothing happened. I started to get a tad discouraged a few weeks back and started to back off before I really lost it. I've said before I don't care about the money aspect of the platform, but I do care about being used like a pawn in a game.
I enjoy the interaction with others, I enjoy learning about things and other people's insight and opinions.
The part that truly disappoints me is, see so many trying to do their best but are left to flounder, I've seen people disappear, then I see people post absolute nonsense, basically the same topic day after day only to keep racking payouts.
I can understand your frustration, I can understand the hundreds of so called minnows frustration, it makes me sad to see what is occurring here on steemit. People are flocking here, not just for the money but because many of us believed that finally there was a platform that was fair to its participants, no one wants to speak out about in fear of repercussions in fear of their posts being attracted, they can attack me all they want but in doing so it does not correct what is occurring. Look at the posts and tell me honestly that the majority of this platform is interested in what the rich people eat, or how big their swimming pool is. How many times a day do I want to read how bitcoin is soaring, they all regurgitate the same info post after post. I have spoken out before about self voting and how I think it is wrong. I have mentioned my distain for bots, of which I want nothing to deal with them. I am here because of what the white paper said human contact, not dealing with some scammy bot soliciting the few steem the minnows earn in hopes of giving them an upvote. Who in their right mind would give a thought to what some mindless robot says! Sorry to rant bearbear, but if the Dan can't see what is going on then there is more to this than what meets the eye.
I Upvoted and resteemed this hoping that others will read your post and hopefully stand up.

Sort:  

thanks billy always appreciate your curation and sharing your frustration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69647.78
ETH 3689.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23