Very easy and fast: 10 minutes and you’ve got your money. Step by step guide how to withdraw Steem or Steem Dollars. And first purchase.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemians, especially newbies!

A few weeks ago I earned my first Steem Dollars and there was a question how to withdraw them in real money. I've read a lot of articles about this theme, most of them about Bittrex or Poloniex. But I like another way; I think it's easiest and faster.

By the way, today’s Steem and Steem Dollars price is
1steem.png

I think it’ll grow much more, so the question How to Withdraw Steem or Steem Dollars becoming more and more relevant.

First step.

Open your Steemit Wallet.

wallet.png

Near Steem or Steem Dollars you can see the arrow, click on it.

click.png

In the popup window you’ll see actions you can make. We need to choose "Buy"

buy.png

When you click on Buy button you’ll be redirecting to the Blocktrades.

block.png

There you can see two fields: Send and Receive.

send.png

I like this way of withdrawing because I have choice. You can choose those cryptocurrencies what you want, it can be: bitcoin, litecoin, ethereum,dogecoin and others.

choose.png

Before I make a transfer, I check the exchange rates of all cryptocurrencies and choose more profitable. When I transferred SBD at first time I chose Dogecoin, but all the last times I chose Litecoin as it has better rate.

So, when you made your choice, specify the desired amount of Steem or Steem Dollars into the "send" field. In the "receive" field you'll see the estimated amount of your chosen cryptocurrency. If you are all satisfied with enter valid address of your cryptocurrency wallet (for example Coinbase, Block.io, Xapo etc) in the field below (Your receive address).

wallet2.png

Then click on Get deposit address.
After it you’ll see a window with information. Read it.

weare.png

Go back to Steem wallet, click on the arrow near Steem or Steem Dollars and choose "transfer"

You’ll see this window

transfer.png

In the field 'To' paste an Account name Blocktrades. Then specify the amount of Steem or SBD you want to transfer, paste memo and Submit.

That’s all. Wait 5 or maximum 10 minutes and check your crypto wallet. Your money should be there.

When everything is ok and your crypto wallet has replenished you can transfer cryptocurrency to your Bank account using the cryptocurrency exchanger. You can find exchanger that would be best for you using Google search.

bestex.png

All process took 10-15 minutes. Only ten minutes and you have real money on your bank account and could make purchases. My first purchase with Steemit money was – lipstick). I think, as all girls, we always try to be more beautiful, so I decided to spend my first Steemit money this way)

lipstick.jpg

Wish you huge earnings on Steemit and everyday withdrawals!

Sort:  

neat tutorial, thx! Resteeming and bookmarking for later

Thank you)

Have to check this out. Not used Blocktrades yet as I transferred SBD and STEEM to Bittrex Exchange.

Thank you for this helful tip @bilta

Great post
It will help a lot of people out there
Keep the quality coming

Thanks a lot!!

Very useful post! Read so many things aboit it but your is the simplest way cause I’m about to withdraw my first SBDs ;) thanks

thank you for reply. I'm very glad that you find it useful )

I did it with bitbill but have to wait 1 a 2 working days before it is on my account.

OMG! 2 days it's very long.

I just hope it works! It still is not on there, when it is still not there on wednesday evening I will get worried...

Yes Yes Yes it worked, I just checked again and it is on there!

Good!! :)

I want a new lipstick too. LoL! THanks for this tutorial. Very helpful really.

Thanks for this amazing tutorial, thanks for using our service ►Resteem to steemit◄ , your post is approved, upvoted by me, it will be resteemed by members of the group, and since you are one of our 10 first clients you are resteemed by me to almost 2500 followers. ☺

Yeah, exactly the way I did my first payout, fast and easy and cheap, and by the way, I trust Blocktrades much more then Poloniex or Bittrex because it was founded by a witness of Steemit and! located at Cayman Islands.
Tom

Thank you, Tom)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69