You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tip for New Steemit Writers

in #steemit6 years ago

Good tips. It takes a while and some weeks are better than others, but when you're engaged and contributing consistently, you can look at the overall success and see each milestone you achieve more clearly.

An additional tip I'd add is to create a spreadsheet where you track your income. I do it every Thursday since that used to be pay day when I worked. I write down how much total Steem, SBD and SP I ahve, and how much I earned that week and if I took anything out. That way I can see, ah this week was a small week, wow this one was a big one. Then I can compare months, on average what I make, etc. This helps me when taking it out to keep better track since I ahve to file it in income tax anyway. It allows me to see my progress also with being a Red Fish and the amount of vests I have when I look at the Steemitboard. It gives me something to look forward to, makes me feel I've accomplished even if just a tiny bit of income, and makes me feel rewarded. One post might not look like much in terms of rewards, but a whole week, a whole month, it's a nice sum, even if small at times and I feel greatly rewarded and valued due to this system of accumulated earnings.

As for followers, I try to notice my count only per week too. Small steps every day, big leaps bounding forward on the long term.

Sort:  

If you're actively posting and engaging you'll grow. There's no way you can't. And your right- some weeks are better than others. Yet to look at the whole time- the larger picture- thank a day to day or even week to week compare.

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68504.89
ETH 3816.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51