This is why I don't get STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Cryptolator back.jpg

I have over 1000 followers now.


Instead of celebrating in excitement, I find is concerning and a bit annoying.

How did I get those followers?

  1. I have made 566 "posts" (which includes comments and replies)
  2. I have occasionally "upvoted" articles, although this has gotten less frequent.
  3. I have had the account for 18 months.

That's it. Number three seems to be the most effective way to "earn" followers, because over the last month I have gotten over 100 followers and my activity has been minimal at best.

And worst of all, when I post, I am lucky to get a half dozen "upvotes" with maybe a 2 cent payout. With over 1,000 followers now, one would think I would have a lot more activity on any given post.

So I don't post. Not worth my time.

As you can imagine, this is why my activity has been minimal at best. And yet, I still get followers. Makes ZERO sense.

This is a major reason why the value of Steemit tokens has gone down the toilet recently!

Steemit needs to go through a purge just like Twitter did and get rid of all the dumb bots on the platform. It devalues the concept and the platform, and it misrepresents your community worth.

So those who try to be active just decide to sell and be done; and those who haven't jumped in yet are still sitting on the sidelines because it's simply not worth it.

This is why I don't get STEEMIT. And others won't either.

Sort:  

I agree, something needs to be done!!
Here is an invitation:
Football season is here, join NFL pick'em.
https://steemit.com/sports/@steemitnflpickem/steemit-nfl-pick-em-week-one-win-steem

Congratulations @bitbybit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59