Oh My... The Ads Are Here

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

The community asked for it and boy did we gots it.

Just logged in a bit ago and noticed that steemit has a banner at the top of all pages. But are there any ads currently running?

Nope

No money being made but I do hope some legit applications have come it.

It very well could be a good spot to promote your steemit profile and build your following.

I am also sure other blockchains would be interested in promoting their coin on here as well.

I wonder what type of guidelines will be in place for the type of ads to be seen.

However also while I am writing this it seems like maybe they took it down already ? lol

Here is what my screen looked like for a little while.

steemitads.png


P.S After submission of this post the ads seem back and also one at the very bottom under the comments section which is ... An adsense ad ?

Sort:  

With all the data available on the blockchain to target the community I hope they make an effort to make ads relevant and continue developing the process. It would be great if they integrate it into the protocol by requiring Steem for payment even if they burn it or sell of their stake that way... Something different but not become a My Space.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You see the ad even when you are connected?

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks like it was removed maybe a quick test they didn't expect to be out on production just yet lol

I would like to see the ads even when I connected, I want to encourage Steemit!

AFAIK, ads are only displayed to visitors/logged out users. If you logged in, then it is normal behavior that it is hidden.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

In the screenshot I am writing up a new post which means I was logged into the system when seeing the ads.

It happened to me a few times. They might be testing it for users too?

Posted using Partiko Android

yup think so I really hope they are not considering adsense though that to me seems like a huge flaw and most likely the account would just be terminated since they dont allow cryptocurrency ads

They had adsense for bottom banner after comments section. Not sure if it's still on, or they changed it to in-house ads there too. But great point about adsense and crypto. It would be a waste to request payment and get the account terminated instead for breaching their terms.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93