You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @heajin I put a lot of work into my daily analysis.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

depleting our rewards pool to oblivion is an understatement.

Someone mentioned to me that our rewards from posts aren't ours til they pay out, so the dwindling of rewards is not only ok, but just because "those with voting power should have all the say."

My "great post" came from curie those who follow curie's curation trail. I felt honored. I didn't pay for upvote bots, it was 100% organically recognized and I was so happy to see $137 potatoes in my rewards for that post.

7 hours before payout, it's down to $91

While I'm still happy, all week I've watched haejin destroy the rewardspool while other whales do nothing about it, and I watch my highest paying post so far dwindle down by over 40 sbd's.

The problem is not that there's not enough daily rewards in the pool, but there's not enough being done to fight abuse, plagiarists, shitposters, bidbot abusers and of course, the haejin self-love (i'm pretty sure haejin is rancho, but I won't say that I'm 100% on that).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.59
ETH 3560.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17