Steemit & Re Steeming Has The Potential To Change Lives (Don't Believe Me?? Just Read The Article!!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

                                    


Hello Steemians,

Today has been an very interesting and humbling experience. I have gained so much respect and gratitude for the platform and community. The feedback, support and donations I have received today has furthermore validated my belief that Steemit holds the POWER to change lives!!!

I joined Steemit to bring more awareness to poverty in America and to give people on the platform an opportunity to give back to those who are less fortunate. After posting my introduction blog and a few days passing I only received 0.5 cents, with 0.2 cents coming from me up voting the post. I felt as though the post deserved more, but I didn't let that hinder me from getting my message across. I continued to follow the game plan laid out by @trevonjb on his youtube channel--which was, if you are first starting out on Steemit it is a good idea to follow at least 50 to 100 people that you feel have the same interest as you and become active on hot and trending blogs by commenting with good content. I did just that, in return one sincere comment on @mrviquez blog led my introduction blog being up voted by a whale @thejohalfiles .My blog went from an humbling 0.5 cents to now $685.00-- and my rep leap frogging from 25 to 51 in just 2 hours. 

The POWER of Steemit is unbelievable!!! I never thought in a Million years that on day 5 of my journey as a minnow on Steemit I would have already raised close to $700 towards my goal of 100k for the Less Fortunate Families In America! One thing I have learned in life is that you always want to approach new situations with an open heart!! Always remember that blogging isn't about the financial gains, it's about bringing something positive to the platform you are using. Stay TRUE to the message you are trying to get across, don't lose FAITH-- you never know who is watching you and remember you are allowing your followers to see the world through your eyes. It's your duty as a blogger to only post truthful content. People will always see through the B.S!! With that being said I would like to thank everyone that has commented and donated, and especially @mrviquez for seeing the truth in my campaign and sharing my blog with all of your faithful followers. They went above and beyond by re steeming--which led my blog being spotted by @thejohalfiles. You truly help jump start the campaign and I will always be thankful for that @mrviquez!!

*IF you are new to the platform and would like to donate more then Cents, or will like to donate other then Steem Dollars - I have attached my BTC address below. If you would like to donate with other Crypto's please just leave a comment. If you would like more information about the campaign, and what I have done so far for the community-please check out my introduction blog. Blessings To Everyone!

BTC: 1BdTAhTYVtLX2a4HbTM57hXKUZoMQpBVYn

Please: UP VOTE & RE-STEEM

"Be The Change You Wish To See In The World" ~Gandhi~


Sort:  

This platform is definitely amazing! Followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73