Sort:  

Don't follow Joe's advice. It won't gain you anything of value.

Why not? What do you think is wrong about his advice?

He's advising you to rely on paid votes in order to gain exposure. The only problem with this advice is that it is lacking in a couple of key areas:

  • The first being that paid votes only benefits the person selling the vote (funnily enough, Joe is a bot owner).
  • The second issue is that at no time has Joe mentioned how important it is to network on Steemit and find like minded communities of Steemit users, this is where you gain your organic votes that actually mean something.
  • The final issue is that Joe is telling blatant lies. Most people don't buy votes for their introductory posts. In fact, very few people do. And, personally, I would never advise someone to do this.

There is one important thing you need to know about Joe. He was introduced to Steemit by a very well known scammer called @jerrybanfield. Both of these characters are here to rip off anyone that they can. Which is why Joe sells a bullshit course for $9.99 which won't tell you anything that you can't already find for free right here on Steemit. In fact the information that you can find for free on Steemit is probably better quality information.

Ok, thank you for a very well-informed reply! Taking it into account (and going to visit your profile! And follow you most probably ;-) )

Welcome mate. Happy to answer any questions you might have.

Thank you @mazzle and @bjornb for the questions and responses. I appreciate you taking the time to write these. In response, I offer only my personal opinion. I am in no way arguing against anyone here. But lets take a deeper look at the above by @mazzle:

  1. "He's advising you to rely on paid votes in order to gain exposure. The only problem with this advice is that it is lacking in a couple of key areas:

The first being that paid votes only benefits the person selling the vote (funnily enough, Joe is a bot owner)."

Paid upvotes do benefit the bot owner but this is NOT their only benefit. Bots allow for DELEGATION by any steemian and gives steemians a way to earn passive income on their steem power. This is an incredible service... I dont know of very many other online services where you can delegate your stake and earn daily passive income (pure passive income). Bots also allow for upvotes for users to gain exposure. This post has more than 400+ upvotes and most likely has been seen by thousands of steemians because its at the top of the trending page... there is an incredible VALUE in ATTENTION and being noticed... this is all thanks to paid upvotes. Upvoting servies also KEEP MILLINOS of DOLLARS IN STEEM IN THE COMMUNITY -- because you have to have it POWERED UP! Without bots STEEM price would be WAY LOWER than it is today... I could go ON AND ON about the REAL VALUE of bots...

  1. "The second issue is that at no time has Joe mentioned how important it is to network on Steemit and find like minded communities of Steemit users, this is where you gain your organic votes that actually mean something."

This is actually a very good point. Networking is important and I should emphasize this more in my videos. However, what is MORE important is GIVING and CREATING GOOD CONTENT CONSISTENTLY. When you focus on "networking and finding a community" your focusing on trying to GET something before GIVING -- I.E. If I join this community, what you YOU give me in return? Or if I FOLLOW YOU what will YOU DO FOR ME if I FOLLOW YOU? This can work but the the results are not nearly as good and its coming from a very SCARCE and NEEDY place.

  1. The final issue is that Joe is telling blatant lies. Most people don't buy votes for their introductory posts. In fact, very few people do. And, personally, I would never advise someone to do this.

I am not telling a "lie"... all I have done in this video and all of my videos is share what I have personally done. You can take the information and do what you want with it... but I am not lying. Do I make mistakes? Am I wrong sometimes? All of the time... and I admit that openly and honestly... thats A LOT different than lying... ALSO YOU SAY - "MOST PEOPLE DON'T BUY VOTES FOR INTRODUCTORY POSTS!" YOU ARE CORRECT!!! This is why I suggest THIS! If you want to get the results most people get when they first start (which is no votes, no attention, no recognition, NOT INVESTING IN STEEM AND NOT BUYING VOTES)... COPY THEM... NOT ME. If you want to get DIFFERENT RESULTS and BUILD a FOLLOWING like I AM -- THEN COPY ME and FOLLOW ME :) use the advice I offer in my videos... it's just a choice.

To conclude its just a choice... but the RESULTS don't lie on STEEMIT. Just Look at my profile and earnings for the PROOF.

Suck a dick

Loading...

Please see my reply below @bjornb

Please see my reply above @joeparysisthenewjerrydumbfield

Please see my reply below @bjornb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87