My Steem World is Broadening

in #steemit5 years ago

I set up my @drugwars account yesterday which is the new game on the Steem blockchain. Of course it is in its infancy but I was really happy that there was no drama driven by greed like there is with most steem startups.They had a great first day with almost 700 steemians joining up and the total prize pool ended up at nearly 750 steem. . I also got a nice little return on investment of around 4 steem from the pool which is twice as much as I would make for a post at the moment.
zu1mg742m7.png

Steem has evolved for me. I am writing less posts because there are more dapps coming to the blockchain that I like. I enter the daily @luckysacks poker tournaments and I have earned quite alot from this over the past month. I was always handy enough at the old poker winning a few tournaments in college so I am glad it has come to the blockchain. At the moment only around 10-15 people enter the daily tournaments for 5 or 10 SBD so there is always a chance you get in the money(top 4). I find it hard to fathom that there are not more people earning steem this way.


5pxjxfbrd4.png

These tournaments are free to enter by the way. There are a few guys in there that are very touchy and I love when they start crying on discord after I beat them with a weaker hand calling for me to be banned because I knocked them out! A few hours later one of these nutters that was crying went all in with a 3 8 unsuited. It just confirmed things for me. Easy money!

zs5cdrwm3s.gif

I am also building my @steemmonsters cards little by little and I am hovering around gold and diamond earning the daily quest cards but it will be interesting to see how this game goes with @drugwars coming to the fray with steem rewards.
Then there is the new @dpoll which has replaced @musing for me. I quite like their polling system and I am interested to hear peoples opinions on some of my topics.I will be using this more.
So there is alot going on. I am just going to tip away and if a post comes up in my head I will do it but I am enjoying my time here better under no pressure to post and enjoying the entirety of the blockchain. And I am earning more steem than i ever was.
In my opinion all these little games are going to grow the blockchain. More games like drug wars and games like Farmville and Sims would be welcome on the blockchain and we will all benefit. My experience on the blockchain has changed dramatically for me and it is great. I am getting to know more users. @Dtube is a total different world also and it is great to get to know a few people there as well.
The future is definitely bright for us all.

Sort:  

dw is extremly slow here, i mean, i cant log in :D, just roll and roll :D

But i will try it, looks good and fun :)

I'm feeling really positive about Steem too, loads happening.

Posted using Partiko Android

First of all, thanks for introducing me to @drugwars. I´ll be learning more about the game and get into it as soon as possible.

I´ve done quite a lot of money from @lucksakcks, but lately with their ticket system and late time tournaments, I got pushed away from it. But this post encouraged me to go back to the tables and maybe beat you :D

You should @diogosantos. just send 1 or 2 steem and you won't need that many tickets to their freerolls. I will see you there! 😀

sir blanchy! hey do you have to be a member of steemit in order to play the Drugwars game? If you can play games on here and make more steem than for posting then shoot fire that's a good deal!

Hi, @blanchy!

You just got a 34.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @blanchy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.688 which ranks you at #5365 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1589 places in the last three days (old rank 6954).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Good luck with the new game, I hope it's going to be profitable 💰💲

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99