Where is everyone?

in #steemit5 years ago

image

There is an eery quiet around here this weekend after Neds announcement. The livestream after did not help either . The posts are not being read by many and I think we have hit rock bottom. The strength of this place is the community so we now all need to make an effort to keep going until the winter has ended in cryptoland. I know many people are licking their wounds but we need to pull together now and make sure this place survives because I would miss the craic if it goes down . If you look at it with a business mind , if there is a recession you cut back and when there are good times you expand so it’s simple economics that we have cut back in this time which is the crypto version of the Great Depression. We need some of the whales to stand up and be counted now and put their SP to good use because it may be worth nothing in a couple of months. Once such whale is hedging his bets and has now 160 plus whaleshares. Clever guy. Spread the risk . I am seeing an awful lot more activity and excitement over in whaleshares and the big guys are down with the normalies and interacting . They are not scraping for morsels like here on Steemit. If we’re not careful everyone will be over there and Steemit will die . A disappointing end to a great community and project that could be up there with Facebook instagram and reddit .

Sort:  

Present !

I'm glad you guys are. Great video after Ned's livestream. I think we were all a bit emotional! But you spoke sense. Some change from 2 weeks ago when Steem Inc were hiring. But I may get over it and say onwards and upwards! It will be an interesting few weeks.

Picture a big giant inner tube floating the platform... we can get through mate! then again I'm not focused on the money end, or have lots of skin in the game as many others do......

Here I am! Not gone! :)
What goes down, WILL come back up. It's not a matter of if, it's only a matter or when.

That’s good to hear! The back bone are still here!

Did you just include me as one of the back bone...rsss... oh wait no, that doesn't sound right.... as one of the people in the back bone of Steemit? Oh sweet! I always wanted to be something bendable but right in the core and holding things up and showing the right direction!

But I fear I might just be one of the brain cells people never use. You know, one of those cells that just stroll around aimlessly and nobody really knows what to do with them, where they are going, which side is up or where to put them.

Then again it may be that I just didn't understand your second sentence or you meant to write it to someone else. Oh well, I'll take a praise where ever I can get one! So good enough for me! Thanks! :)

I'm here too, I know I'm a very little 🎏 here, but still doing everything I can 😉

Chin up bro, the fat ladies not even on stage, lets fork off, via the good witnesses, I hope.

The situation is complicated, but I think it is a time when users who are truly committed to the platform will do what is necessary for Steem to continue existing.

Happy weekend! (^.^)V

Relax I am still with you 😉 blogging on and having faith in the future

We can only hope that from rock bottom, the only way is up. After 18 months here I can't even imagine life without my steemit pals.

Ah yeah you get a bit attached to them alright. I would be half afraid to meet half of them though! Nutters

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha, I hope I'm among the other half!

Hi @blanchy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.325 which ranks you at #7568 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 21 places in the last three days (old rank 7589).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #72.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86