You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Achilles or Hector?" ... Plus a 2,000 SP Delegation to the Power House Creatives

in #steemit5 years ago

Nice job. Congratulation to the Power House Creatives. I wish I could have spent more time online the last few days. I've got house guests, and the youngest of them, my 11-year-old grandson, is demanding all my time. So it's catch as catch can. I am impressed with the level of commitment shown by all those who supported PCH.

Sort:  

@blockurator,

Hey Block.

For those who don't know, Block used to be a Captain in the US military. He is also a poet and fellow writer (and a PHC member). And so, we share a commonality of culture.

Block, these guys performed like Navy Seals. I cannot even tell you how impressed I was. No griping and no complaining. They jumped into the fight and stayed in it. To be honest, in 51 years, I've never seen a group of civilians comport themselves in this manner.

They were like Spartans in a Phalanx.

A damnably impressive sight to behold ... and I was ferociously proud to be of their number.

Quill

I watched, mostly from the sidelines. Yes, it was impressive. An army of posters sharing their support for the underdog. A massive undertaking, and an incredible achievement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81