You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finishing A Lug Of A Book One Page At A Time

in #steemit6 years ago

Great wisdom...but sadly...many of us feel we need to be "heard" "validated" each time we write something...the "competition" is intense...we all want our 15 minutes of fame each day...we want to know others think like us...relate to us...

I've learned to write my heart because it means something to me...it helps me...I have also learned that with 7 billion people in the world...believe me...there are definitely people who relate fully to no matter what we write...so try and enjoy each piece of feeling you leave on the block chain...a piece of you will live on forever...and just like children who didn't get the proof of their parents' love...we all need to realize...we are loved...we do matter...whether we get up voted or re steemed immediately or at all...we become more real.

As you say...one small bite at a time.

Sort:  

That's exactly where I ended up too. From the heart and each time I write something I grow as a person. I've worked through tons of stuff through my writing and it's something that has become such a huge part of my life now. Thank you very much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89