Steemit question from a nubcake - [Q1]! PLEASE HELP :P... & Thx in advance

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180213-220726.jpg

Steemit question from a nubcake!

I put 35.158 SBD into savings a little while ago expecting my APR to change from 0% to anything above 0% LOL... I know some things have changed over time and a lot of the videos on YouTube that I have watched to learn about stuff are probably no longer relevant. I do remember somebody saying that there used to be a 9% interest rate when you put your coins into savings, but I don't see any interest rate being shown and I just want to be certain, if my coins are going to be stuck in savings. Seeing as there is still a 3-day penalty period for withdrawing your coins from savings, what's the point of putting your coins into savings if there is no reward and only a penalty? I'm kind of confused by this more than anything atm... I know I have more questions but none of them are coming to mind at the moment because this one is perplexing the heck out of me! I'll post another blog if I can remember the other questions.

The Crypto Alchemist

Weapons Grade Media

°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°

STEEMIT FTW!!! Don't forget, if you like my content:

UP-VOTE & FOLLOW ME PLEASE! <3

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

Other Posts By Me:

STEEMIANS!!! MUST READ THIS!! - So how much should SBD REALLY be evaluated at? $1,125? If you only knew...

STEEM & SBD BACK UP!!! $5.25 HIGH TODAY!!! CHOO CHOO TO THE MOON!!!

The New Weapons Grade Media

The Great Victor Hugo - An idea whose time has come cannot be stopped by any man or any army! Crypto IS that idea! Bitcoin - Currency? Or Monetary Jesus!

EXECUTIVE ORDER: National Defense Resources Preparedness - The most disturbing legislation written into law in my lifetime

TODAY IN CRYPTO - Library of Babel predicts BITCOIN'S FUTURE!! THE FEBRUARY 8TH BITCOIN PROPHECY!!

The Unnamed Journal Entry

20180203_180447.jpg

Sort:  

Im new here. Not sure how this works im still learning, there was that other guy jerrybanfield talking about APR but by delegating power or something not just putting them in savings. Not sure in what video it was but browse hes content you will find it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76