Not enough mana?

in #steemit5 years ago

steemconnect-not-enough-mana-2019-03-09-10-31-11.png

This is the message I got as I attempted to re-destribute my SP delegation. And I got it even though I had attempted to increase some of my allocations - and that, after a few successful changes, started failing with the message above. All attempts to decrease my allocations succeeded, though. Then I successfully changed one of my allocations from 10 SP to 50 SP I believe. But no other increases seem to go through at the moment - even though at no point did I try to delegate more than 200 SP while I have over 1000 SP available.

For details on my account see here:

https://steemworld.org/@borepstein

So this has my a little perplexed. Any help on what is going on will be hugely appreciated.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh yes @borepstein, maybe some kind of crash happens or it takes time for the power of mana to be higher!

Interesting situation, but maybe you just need to wait for the power to leach out.

Same problem, have you solved it?
that's my account
https://steemit.com/@dear01

🎁 Dear @dear01,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

I think it takes 7 days after "undelegation" for the SP to become available for use again. I assume this also means for use to delegate again.

its looking like your powering down.. wich will give you less mana...

Thanks.

Yes, I am powering down, but even accounting for that I should have hundreds of SP to play with. In fact, I just rolled in a little over 20 SP in accrued rewards and tried to delegate out 20 SP - and that still failed. So I suspect this is something else.

hm you do know, that redelegate takes time, right?? Im asumeing the edit from 10 to 50sp in delegation is actually setting you to 60 BUT do note, i just saw your massssive list of delegatees, so i gave up to calculate ;) LOL :P & add as i saw you were powering down... sad to see but heay ;)

This post is supported by @tipU upvote :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

@tipu profit for 20 SP

Yesterday 20.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
0.0 SBD + 0.017 STEEM (0.0 USD), APR: 31.37% .

Delegation link: steemconnect 20.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note that your profit can be slightly different (depending on the payout time).

Check out https://www.steemprofit.info to compare @tipU with other services.

@tipu profit for 10 SP

Yesterday 10.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
0.0 SBD + 0.008 STEEM (0.0 USD), APR: 31.37% .

Delegation link: steemconnect 10.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note that your profit can be slightly different (depending on the payout time).

Check out https://www.steemprofit.info to compare @tipU with other services.

@tipu profit for 24 SP

Yesterday 24.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
0.0 SBD + 0.02 STEEM (0.0 USD), APR: 31.37% .

Delegation link: steemconnect 24.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note that your profit can be slightly different (depending on the payout time).

Check out https://www.steemprofit.info to compare @tipU with other services.

Maybe a little waiting will do as it seems like there is no more mana

@borepstein purchased a 12.40% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

I have the same problem. My RCs are to 100%. Voting power is around 50%. And I am also powering down.

I'm going to try to stop powerdown. Let's see what will happen.

Stopping power down didn't help. I am trying to delegate 1000SP and I have 1224SP minus 150SP which I already delegated to the user to which I want to delegate 1000SP. That gives 1074SP.
So, I'm thinking that low voting power prevents this because SP is needed to renew voting power.
I don't know.
Anybody with knowledge in STEEM mechanics willing to help?

I managed to delegate 700SP. I don't know how and why I couldn't do that for 1000SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87